Textbook fascia - basics, treatment, research

Textbook fascia - basics, treatment, research

  • €99,99
    Unit price per 
Tax included.


Fascia - everything about the important tissue layers
Find out about a whole new area of research and therapy: fascia forms an interconnected network of tension that runs through the entire human body and through which every single organ, muscle, even nerve and muscle fiber is wrapped and bound.
Previously underappreciated, the "connective tissue" - the fascia - has become the subject of a rapidly growing field of research because of the recognition of the important role it plays in health and disease.
Whether you are a practitioner who wants to use the manipulation of this body-wide tissue therapeutically or a scientist, this book provides you with all the relevant information systematically summarized.
With the nearly eighty authors of the individual technical contributions, the editors have been able to attract the leading experts in the various subfields. They are composed of practitioners of manual therapies and scientists who also participated in the first three international fascia congresses. In their text contributions, they rise to the challenge of advancing the basic knowledge of fascia along with clinical treatment options.

 

From the contents:
Anatomy and physiology of the fascia
The fascia as an organ of communication
Fascial force transmission
Diseases and forms of therapy
The latest scientific research methods
The scope, topicality and quality of the content, as well as the choice of book authors, justify the assessment of this work as 'the' current standard work on the function of fascia and 

 

432 pages.

English

Lehrbuch Faszien - Grundlagen, Behandlung, Forschung

Lehrbuch Faszien - Grundlagen, Behandlung, Forschung

  • €99,99
    Einzelpreis pro 
inkl. MwSt.


Faszien – alles über die wichtigen Gewebeschichten
Informieren Sie sich über einen ganz neuen Forschungs- und Therapiebereich: Die Faszie bildet ein zusammenhängendes Spannungsnetzwerk, das den gesamten menschlichen Körper durchzieht und durch das jedes einzelne Organ, jeder Muskel, selbst jeder Nerv und jede Muskelfaser eingehüllt und eingebunden wird.
Das bisher unterschätzte „Binde-Gewebe" – die Faszie – ist inzwischen Gegenstand eines rasch wachsenden Forschungsgebiets geworden, weil man erkannt hat, welch wichtige Rolle sie in Gesundheit und Krankheit spielt.
Ob Praktiker, die die Manipulation dieses körperweiten Gewebes therapeutisch einsetzen möchten oder Wissenschaftler – das Buch liefert Ihnen alle relevanten Informationen systematisch zusammengefasst.
Mit den knapp achtzig Autoren der einzelnen Fachbeiträge konnten die Herausgeber die führenden Experten der verschiedenen Teilgebiete gewinnen. Sie setzen sich zusammen aus Praktikern der manuellen Therapien und Wissenschaftlern, die auch an den ersten drei internationalen Faszienkongressen teilgenommen haben. In ihren Textbeiträgen stellen sie sich der Herausforderung, das Grundlagenwissen über die Faszie zusammen mit den klinischen Behandlungsmöglichkeiten voranzubringen.

Aus dem Inhalt:
Anatomie und Physiologie der Faszie
Die Faszie als Kommunikationsorgan
Fasziale Kraftübertragung
Erkrankungen und Therapieformen
Die neuesten wissenschaftlichen Untersuchungsmethoden
Umfang, Aktualität und Qualität des Inhaltes sowie die Wahl der Buchautoren begründen die Einschätzung des Werkes als ‚das’ aktuelle Standardwerk über die Funktion der Faszien und 

432 Seiten.
Deutsch